Dear Diary,

Happy New Year. I promise to keep you posted with mouth-watering and appetizing photographs of the dishes that I make at home.  Let me call it a project (being a working woman in a corporate company, I’m used to calling an endeavor, a project). Let me think of a cool name… Project Sugar and Spice.  Something sweet and something spicy. This project demands at least two new recipes each week for the entire year 2011.

Does that looks somewhat familiar. Yes, I don’t deny that I’ve got this idea after watching the movie “Julie and Julia“. Julie & Julia is a 2009 American film starring Meryl Streep, Stanley Tucci, Amy Adams and Chris Messina. I would avoid myself from taking a difficult project like Julie (524 dishes in 365 days). I would rather start with something that’s manageable and doesn’t put too much burden on me. I love to cook and click photographs. So this project looked perfect. And why I’ve named it “Project Sugar and Spice”? Simply no idea. Just for the sake of a name. That’s it.

Best of luck to myself.