Today is first of january 2011. A new year and and new morning. Things have not changed much since last year. Only that I’ve become a bit more older and mature. I don’t have any special resolutions for this year, because I know I won’t be able to keep them. The project is something that would keep me engaged and motivate me to cook.

So lets see what we have for the day. Stuffed capsicum for lunch and tofu egg roll for the evening. Looks like a weird combination, but my husband doesn’t mind!! He’s pretty cool with food (not the nagging type), not that I make dishes too horrible.

Stuffed capsicum is something that we loved from our childhood. We as in me and my sister. My mother made it very well. Potato stuffed capsicum in thick spicy gravy. Goes very nice with rice (our staple).

Stuffed capsicum

We had tofu in our refrigerator for some time. Bought it for the first time for the sake of tasting. I tasted like paneer (Indian cottage cheese). Didn’t feel like making the regular paneer curry with them. I somehow don’t like paneer (and tofu). So thought of making egg rolls with them. Made the regular egg rolls and stuffed them with freshly cut crunchy salad and fried tofu. Served with tomato sauce it tasted great.

Tofu egg roll